The Program

The ERASMUS+ program

erasmus in europe

Founded in 1987, Erasmus is a student mobility program which allows those who desire to do 3 months to 1 year of their studies abroad, within a member country of the program. Each student must then validate 30 ECTS (European Credit Transfer System) for 1 semester and 60 ECTS for 1 year. These ECTSs will be recognized by the university sending the student.

The program also allows for teacher mobility: 8 hours minimum. ITECH signs bilateral agreement with many Universities in order for its students to benefit from these exchanges, as well as for bringing in foreign professors for extra know-how.

Eligible Countries

The Erasmus + program is opened to the following countries:

  • Member countries of the European Union
  • Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey, Macedonia
  • Switzerland: status to be verified

Universities and schools can also have partnerships with other establishments but these agreements are established are outside of the Erasmus+ program.